My question is what happens when the count is set back to ZERO and one player is left without cards and the other play is left with two cards. Also, what happens when these cards equal 15.
Here is my example:
Nancy - 10,J,5,9
Nancy - 9 (9)
Robert - 4 (13)
Nancy - J (23)
Robert - 5 (28)
Nancy - GO
Robert - A (29)
Robert - A (30)
Robert collects his 1 point for "GO" and the count is reset to ZERO. Nancy has 2 cards left (10,5) which total 15. Does she get 2 points plus a point for last card, totally 3 points? Are there any "GO" points?
If her last cards total something else, lets say 14. Does she just play them both and get one point for Last Card or are there any additional points for a "GO"?
The cards and cribbage board
Cribbage is played with an ordinary 52-card deck with the jokers removed. The cribbage boards used to keep score are traditionally made of wood, with 30, 60 or 120 holes per player.
The rules require that the game starts with a cut. The player cutting the lower card is the dealer. He should shuffle the pack and offer it to his opponent (the non-dealer is known as pone) for a further cut. Although the official rules of cribbage dictate that the dealer must offer the cut or take a two-point penalty, in friendly games this is usually not insisted upon and you are free to cut or not as you wish (see more about ). The dealer then deals six cards to each player.
The deal alternates with each hand. Over several games, the first deal may alternate between the players, or it may go to the loser of the previous game. One common convention in a 3-game match is to alternate the first deal of the first 2 games, then cut for the last. This is not part of the official rules, however.
The game then proceeds to the discard