"Go" rule

I have some questions about situations that can occur during play. Here is an unrealistic example, but it allow me to ask both questions:

* Player A has an Ace, 10 and a Jack left in their hand
* Player B has just played her last card bringing the sum to 19
* Player A plays 10 bringing the sum to 29
* Player B cannot play because she does not have any cards left in her hand

Question 1: Does Player A get a point for "go"?

* Player A plays his Ace bringing the sum to 30
* Player B still cannot go
* Player A cannot go without going over 31 and calls "go"

Question 2: Does Player B get the point for "go" even though she does not have any cards in her hand?

* Player A plays the Jack and scores a point for last

Hi, The answer to Question 1

Hi,

The answer to Question 1 is yes. You score a point for go when your opponent cannot play without going over 31.

What happens next is that Player A plays as many cards as he can without going over 31. No more points are scored (unless there are any runs, pairs, etc).

Question 2 does not apply, as Player A should not call 'go' when he is done. A new count is started instead. Player A plays his Jack and scores a point for last.

Better phrasing is that

Better phrasing is that Player A shouldn't take his point until after he plays his ace. Because if he had a deuce left over, he would not get 1 for the go and then 2 for the 31, just the 2 for the 31.