nobs in your crib

I play cribbage alot with two friends. One says nobs only counts in your original hand and not your crib, while the other says it counts in both. Please if you can give me some proof it would be very helpful because they both think that they are right.

Rules of Crbbage

The official rules of cribbage can be found at cribbage.org (American Cribbage Congress) Having the jack of the same suit as the turn card is used both in the hand and in the crib. There is ONLY ONE scoring difference between hands and cribs and that is with flushes. In the hand only the 4 cards in your had have to be the same suit. In the crib all five cards including the turn card HAVE to be the same suit to count the flush. Aside from that both cribs and hands are scored exactly the same way!