Go

Player A is out of cards and says "Go." Player B pegs 1 for the Go, and plays another card, with the count now at 30. He still has a card in his hand, but can't play it w/o going over 31. Does he say "Go" (to himself) and score a point for that? Not to mention another point after that for playing last card. >?

Go

So here is the skinny on Go. You cannot score a Go until YOU have played all the possible cards that you can play. You are not allowed to say Go, then lay a card that will take you to less than 31. If you do, that is called renegging and is a penalty. Player B can only score a point when they have laid down ALL cards that would reach 31 or below. He doesn't get a point for last card. Last card is technically a Go because no other player can play a card closer to 31.

Player B can't take his Go

Player B can't take his Go until playing all he can up to 31. In this case, he plays all but his last card, takes a Go, and then one more point for Last Card.