Cribbage flush

A flush in cribbage is 4 or more cards all of the same suit (for example, four diamonds). If you hold 4 cards of the same suit in your hand, you score 4. If the turn-up card is also the same suit, you score 5.

However, in the crib, only a 5-card flush will count (the 4 cards in the crib and the turn-up card must all be the same suit).

See the main cribbage rules page for more information, and also our cribbage scoring chart.

If you only have 3 cards of

If you only have 3 cards of the same suit in your hand, can the turn card count as your fourth since it is your extra card and you only need 4 in you hand?

no. all 4 cards in your hand

no. all 4 cards in your hand must be the same suit

5 card flush which includes The Nob

If you hold a flush which includes The Nob in your hand and the turn card is the same suit, do you count 5 for the flush + 1 for The Nob? Or is it only a 5 count?

Flush Scoring with a Nob

You would score your two points for flipping the jack at the beginning of the round. Then when tallying your hand you would count count it as part of the flush, thus the flush for five.

On a similar note, if you have a Jack in your hand the same as the other three cards and the cut card completes the flush for five, then you also score an additional 1 for having the "right Jack." "A flush for 5 and the right Jack makes 6"