Die in the hole when pegging

Hi All, my wife & I play for fun down the pub & on holidays etc. We deal 6 cards & throw 2 in the box & we always play what we call "die in the hole" meaning we have to score exactly 121 or 61 on a short game (as opposed to "fly straight through" i.e. the first to score 121 or more)

So here's a scenario I'm not sure about..... Say I need exactly 2 points to win, the cards in play are at 26 with a 2 played last. I play a 2 making 28 for 2, my wife can't go so that becomes "& 1 for a go" making a total of 3. In actual pegging do I take the 2 for the pair of 2's & win OR must I total the pegging & in effect score too many?

Thanks in advance :-)

I would consider that you got

I would consider that you got the 2 points by playing the card. THEN it's your wife's turn and her "Go" call depends on her cards, so this would be separate.

Then again, who am I to adjucate on house rules...?

House Rules

There are a million house rules out there for cribbage. That is why the ACC and American Cribbage Congress standardized cribbage rules for competitive. You can view those rules at www.cribbage.org. You can make up whatever rules you want. just don't think that they are in any way official rules of cribbage.

Kitchen Cribbage

This is what we call kitchen cribbage. You can make whatever rules you want. Make your wife wear boots, and you wear a skirt while playing it doesn't matter. These are not 'real' rules of cribbage and are made up. I answer to your question though, the two points for the pair are scored before the Go. Peg out and win the game. Real rules can be found at www.cribbage.org