Recent comments

  • How to score this hand?   26 weeks 3 days ago

    18

  • How to score this hand?   26 weeks 3 days ago

    12

  • Please score this for me   26 weeks 3 days ago

    You would get a go at the conclusion of the last card played. This is always a "go" as there are no other cards that can be played taking the score closer to 31. Just so you know 31 includes both a "go" and a bonus. That is why you don't get last card when hitting a 31 exactly. The "go" is already inside of a 31. Scoring to 15 does not have this and you should have taken a "go". It doesn't matter if it is played in a scoring sequence or not. Take your point. You earned it.

  • Please score this for me   26 weeks 3 days ago

    Score 20 points. 4 ways to make 15 + 12 for the quads.

  • Anyone heard of a 70 point board?   26 weeks 3 days ago

    Could see it if it was 61 points, but even scored boards do not allow for winning and there are no ties in cribbage.

  • Flush Woes   26 weeks 3 days ago

    Flushes are never scored while pegging. They are only scored in your hands after pegging. You must have all 4 cards in your hand (with or without the starter card of the same suit) to score 4 or 5 points, and you MUST have all 5 cards in a crib (hand + starter card) for a flush in the crib. A crib flush is very rare and only seen once every 700 cribs.

  • 5 HANDED CRIBBAGE   26 weeks 3 days ago

    So the dealer gets to decide what the starter card will be? Interesting concept.

  • How do you score this instance in pegging?   26 weeks 3 days ago

    Please also note that the 4, 3, 2 is also a run that P4 should have taken. P2 also does get a run for 6, and if P1 had an Ace lurking back there, they could have nailed it for even 7 points.

  • Go   26 weeks 3 days ago
    Go

    So here is the skinny on Go. You cannot score a Go until YOU have played all the possible cards that you can play. You are not allowed to say Go, then lay a card that will take you to less than 31. If you do, that is called renegging and is a penalty. Player B can only score a point when they have laid down ALL cards that would reach 31 or below. He doesn't get a point for last card. Last card is technically a Go because no other player can play a card closer to 31.

  • impossible scores   26 weeks 3 days ago

    Correct on claiming the Jack for two points when it is turned over as the starter card and you are the dealer. Now there are a lot of things that are going to happen between now and when you get to count your hand. You MIGHT not even get to count your hand if your opponent goes out! Anyway do you also count the pegs that you made as part of your hand? Let's say that They lead a 10 you play a 5 for 2 points, they play a 6 to 21, you play a 5, they say go and you play another 5 for 31 for 4 points. Then they play another 10 and you play another 5 for another two points. Do you get to say that your hand is now worth 6 points of pegging 2 for the jack and 28 in your hand for a total of 36 points? No you don't. Each of these are separate parts of cribbage and are NOT scored together. Hands are only worth what they are scored when you count your hand. Pegging, nobs and nibs are completely different and are NOT part of your hand. Only your hand is counted as your hand. Your total holes that you moved down a board might be 30, or even more, but the count of your hand is only 28 and cannot exceed 29.

  • impossible scores   26 weeks 3 days ago

    5+5+5 equals ? This is probably one of the most miscounted hands in all of cribbage. You have 21 points here, not 19. 3 fives and two face cards always scores AT LEAST 20 points.

  • Scoring   26 weeks 4 days ago

    J,Q,Q,K then cut a K no nobs

    Double double run of three for 16?

  • Please score this for me   26 weeks 6 days ago

    Hi

    4 player game, players 1 & 3 have played out their cards. Player 2 plays last card ( a 5), player 4 plays a 5 - 10 for 2, then play their last card, also a 5, 15 for 2 plus 6 for the 3 x 5s, do you also get a point for it being the last card? We were told no as the last card was played on a scoring number (15), they stated its the same as finishing on 31?

    Hope that makes sense!!

  • Cribbage rules - the scoring   27 weeks 6 hours ago

    There is not actually such a thing as a "double run". This is just a convenient way to explain the counting of that type of sequence for example 2C,2H,3,4 is really scored:

    Run 2C, 3, 4 for 3
    Run 2H, 3, 4 for 3
    Pair of 2's for 2

    Total of 8, since this always equals 8 it is easier to say Double Run for 8.

    So if it is a four card run...Add an Ace

    It is
    Run 1, 2C, 3, 4 for 4 it can't be broken up as 1, 2, 3 and 2, 3, 4 for 6
    Run 1, 2H, 3, 4 for 4
    Pair of 2's for 2

    Total 10 points.

  • Cribbage rules - the scoring   27 weeks 1 day ago

    Only if the total points since the last go was 15 would you score 15 for 2.

  • Cribbage rules - the scoring   27 weeks 1 day ago

    Tell her she is right, but she did not count the pair of 7s for 2 points.

  • How to score this hand?   27 weeks 2 days ago

    I had a 2244 in my hand. the turnover card was 3. What is my score.

  • Please score this for me   27 weeks 3 days ago

    3333 6 how do you score this hand

  • impossible scores   27 weeks 4 days ago
    19

    You are dealt:
    5 of diamonds
    5 of clubs
    5 of hearts
    Jack of hearts

    The cut card is: 10 of hearts

    That would be 19

  • scoring runs during play?   27 weeks 5 days ago

    5 in a line with no Aces or Faces is always 9

  • Help with 3 handed crib   27 weeks 5 days ago

    Any uninterrupted sequence of 3 or more connecting cards scores one point for each card. Your example would score 3 points. It is important to remember that Kings and Aces are at the end of their line. You cannot 'wrap-around' and use an Ace with King. Kings can only be used in runs with Queens and Aces can only be used in runs containing a 2.

  • Cribbage rules - the go   27 weeks 5 days ago

    Your rules are kitchen cribbage rules. There is nothing in any rule book that says you cannot go out if you are in the stink hole. You should have scored and won the game.

  • Cribbage rules - the scoring   27 weeks 5 days ago

    Renegging is a penalty of 2 points for each card you COULD have played, plus forfeit of any points you were ABLE to score while pegging using the cards you should have played. www.cribbage.org for more info

  • Cribbage rules - the scoring   27 weeks 5 days ago

    That is correct, she gets a total of 6 points exactly as you described.

  • Cribbage rules - the play   27 weeks 5 days ago

    Here is the scoring in this sequence.
    P1-6=0
    P2-6=2 for pair
    P1-3=2 for 15
    P2-4=0
    P1-2=3 for run
    P2-A=4 for run
    P1-4=0
    P2-5=2 for 31

    Hope that helps