Ok, I've only been playing for a week and I'm understanding most rules but there are twothat are probably very simply that I can't find an answer for.
Let's say that I play my last card and get 31. I score 2p. The score is now back to "0" and it's my opponents turn. I have no cards left and they have a 10 & 5. Do they get to play both cards and if so what is the score? 2p for the 15 (10+5) plus and additional 1p for the last card?
The cards are at 26, it's my turn as my opponent has said "Go". I have an A and a 3. What happens? Am I forced to play both cards for a total of 30? And if so, is the outcome that I only receive 1p for the "Go"?
So we received large 4-track cribbage board this Christmas and it has extra tracks for points, skunks, high hand, corners, and games. I have scoured the Internet and can't find anywhere that describes how to use these. We have just been using the points by tallying the points each player has at the end of each game, but from looking online I am under the impression that you can incorporate the other tracks into the points.
Also, we understand the corners, game and skunk tracks, but the high hand is ambiguous. Does it mean the person with the highest hand per deal (including pegging and/or crib), or the person with the highest hand the whole game?
Since we've been playing for points we don't keep track of game winneres, but I've seen some explanations where winning games add points to your score. I find it amazing that even the official cribbiabe rules don't have tournament rule explanations. Any help on this would be appreciated!