Pegging

Cards laid moved peg

I have a questions about a situation we recently had playing crib.
My partner played his card then i played mine then his making 25. I said i couldn't go. He took his peg and moved it 1.
I was about to put my card down and he said 25 was the last i have a 6 so that will make 31 and peg 2 points.
I said a card laid is a card played and you already pegged your point.
Should i have allowed him to go back and play his card and move his peg?
I dont know what to do in a situation like this. Do you pick your card back up and allow who ever you are playing against to take back the moved peg lay their cards and the peg more?

2 Cards Left, other player is out.

Ok, I've only been playing for a week and I'm understanding most rules but there are twothat are probably very simply that I can't find an answer for.

1)
Let's say that I play my last card and get 31. I score 2p. The score is now back to "0" and it's my opponents turn. I have no cards left and they have a 10 & 5. Do they get to play both cards and if so what is the score? 2p for the 15 (10+5) plus and additional 1p for the last card?

2)
The cards are at 26, it's my turn as my opponent has said "Go". I have an A and a 3. What happens? Am I forced to play both cards for a total of 30? And if so, is the outcome that I only receive 1p for the "Go"?

Board & pegs?

Got a cribbage set for Xmas. The rules sheet that came with it is gibberish. I've looked at numberous sites with cribbage rules and nobody explains how to use the pegs on the board. I get that it's to keep score, but how? At what point do you start placing pegs on the board? Why does each player get more than one peg? How many points is a peg worth? What has to happen with the cards to allow movement on the board? Nobody explains any of this, without which cribbage is just another card game. Can someone here please explain it to me?

Cribbage Pegging Broken Run

Cribbage Play went

Me - 4
Him - 2
Me - 3 for 3 points
Him - Ace for 4 points
Me - 5 for 7 points
Him - 2
Me - 4

Do I get 5 points because the last 5 cards form a run, or not because he broke the run with the 2?

Syndicate content