can anyone help with these rules?

so, we playing muggins. Im a point away from being skunked after i have scored my hand. opponent scores hand then crib. before crib, opponent requires 5 points for 121. opponent claims 7 points for crib and moves to finish hole. but the crib actually contains 9 points and i call muggins for 2 points to get me past the skunking threshold. opponent claims i am not entitled to those points as the game is over!?

re: can anyone help with these rules?

Sorry, but you've been skunked in this situation. Once your opponent pegs out, the game is over, and no additional points may be pegged.

What would be the outcome of

What would be the outcome of a hand played as this(scoring during play): 4:2:4:3:5:1:4:2? Non-dealer starts with 4. Can the points for a run be totled for the entire sequence? I count 30 for the dealer and 23 for the non-dealer. Thoughts?